Off with the boobage!

I love boobs. They are soft and beautiful. They are wonderful to look at and even better when you get to play with them.  I think they are awesome on other people (especially my wife)… not so much on me. My breasts have been a constant source of discomfort, irritation, embarrassment, and frustration for over 25 years. So it was with great excitement that I finally received my appointment letter the other day informing me of my surgery date to remove the boobage. I had one consult with the surgeon back in June and was told I would be scheduled “sometime in the fall.” I waited and waited for the magic letter to arrive. Then July came and I resigned myself to the fact that, since Sweden seems to close in July due to everyone being on vacation, I probably would not get my appointment letter until August. When my wife sent me a chat message asking me to call her, I had no thoughts that it could be about my surgery date. When she asked me on the phone if I wanted to get out my calendar, I still had no thoughts about a surgery date and started wondering if she found some cool music or theater event to attend. Unfortunately, I think it made for a bit of a disappointing reaction for my wife who was trying to be sly in breaking the news to me. I almost couldn’t believe it when she just came out and told me my letter had finally arrived.

As it stands right now I will go in for a pre-op appointment with the surgeon on the 13th of September and then on Thursday, October 20th I will finally be free from one of the largest (DDD+) sources of bodily discomfort I have endured in my life. I am so excited that I put a countdown clock on the desktop of my computer. Current countdown is 84 days 16 hours and 4 minutes.

84 days to freedom!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

Sex Geek

thoughts on sex and life

Danny Ramadan

A gay Middle Eastern Man telling his stories

On Being Jewish, Christian and Gay

Refusing to recognize what you know to be true about yourself because you fear the opinions of others is a recipe for complete self-deception and leads you on a road to nowhere.

The Evolution of Man

Becoming the Man I was Meant to Be

Zander Keig, MSW

Social Worker, Educator, Editor

a gentleman and a scholar

trans politics, too many books, a great deal of music, assorted ephemera.

thoughts ON

identity, sex, religion, life, liberty, and the pursuit of something resembling happiness

ftmark

The story of a transformation

Journey to Me

My FtM transition

